LRBT offers a 3-tiered service delivery structure:

  • 59 Primary Eye Care Centers (PECCs) and 4 Outreach Clinics (OCs)
  • 16 Secondary Eye-Care-Hospitals
  • 3 Tertiary-Eye-Hospitals

Our Locations


LRBT is present in all 4 provinces of Pakistan, with a network of 19 fully-equipped hospitals, 59 Primary Eye Care Centers and 4 outreach clinics. Except for Karachi, Lahore and Quetta, the remaining 15 hospitals in small towns and rural areas where poverty is greatest and the facilities the poorest. Virtually all Pakistanis are now able to access high-quality, free-eye-treatment from LRBT Hospitals, within 200 kilometres of their residence.

Changing Lives – Latest

51 Million Patient of LRBT – Umar Akmal Khan

Umar is the 16-year-old son of Muhammad Akmal Khan who works a clerical job in a private office in Karachi earning a meager amount of Rs. 15,000. Umar’s mother passed away last year leaving behind 6 children: 2 sons and 4 daughters. He is the second eldest in the line of his siblings and immediately after his mother passed away he felt…